Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

GDPR Compliance (EU Citizen Please Read!)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GDPR Compliance (EU Citizen Please Read!)

Two years ago, a General Data Protection Regulation (one of ePrivacy Regulation) was adopted, many websites (especially serving EU citizens) start adopting to have "Cookie Notification" popups as known "cookie law". The visitors of our website and other online services are given information how we store and use your data (or possibility to opt out/choose to not tell). It will come in effect on 25th May 2018.

To be honest, i don't really know much, since i'm also not from EU countries and i don't really know what it means (i'm not good at Laws)... So i want to know how do you react on this...

Pretty much, data we stored here are like your e-mail address, your date of birth. You already have option to choose to hide them from public, but our forum admin and moderator still can know it.
    However we will be required to show notification "popup" to inform you about it and explain how to hide it. This is including some cookies data, we store cookies in your internet browser to mark your login credentials information, not tracking where you go/to third parties. We don't really force you to use a legit e-mail address (excluding not temporary/disposable mail service) or a real date of birth, as well as how you are only required to use Nickname than realname in our game services. But we may deserve right to ban and block Proxy/VPN IP addresses/temporary/fake email address due to abuse (such as ban evading).

You can even choose to browse under Incognito mode as it wont keep your history and cookies.

However, you (especially new visitor) wouldn't know that, we don't even have "Privacy Policy" statements. We want to know if it's our obligation to follow this regulation as you feel need of privacy protection.