This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need an advice

First of all, please give a logical answer and a reason because what I choose will determine my future

Okay, here goes..
    I'm a 2nd grader student in high school. I'm quite well known in my high school because of my smartness and kindness. And because of that, I have many friends with 2nd and 3rd grader

In my school, solidarity in generation is the most special thing, that no other school in my city have. My seniors taught solidarity in my generation, although most of them taught by seniority. But this made my generation in high school different than when I'm in junior high and elementary. We hang out together, face problems together, cheat on test together, and else.

Recently, my mom told me that there's a scolarship program in Singapore. I already told my mom that I'm not interested but she insisted me to apply. I've already submitted my report card from 1st grade to 2nd grade. I was hoping that I wouldn't be accepted, but unfortunately I passed.

Tomorrow, the 2nd selection will occur. It will be math and science written test + english oral test.

If I pass again, I'll have 3rd selection on September and I will leave for Singapore on January if I pass the 3rd selection. The problem is, I can't just leave my friends here in Indonesia. Like I've told you before, my friends here in my school is like a brother to me. It's hard for me to leave my friends behind. I've planned to fail the tests on purpose tomorrow. But I can't just do that without thinking. My mom depends on me to get that scholarship

I have some problem with my personality that I find it hard to bring to Singapore :
    - I'm a down-to-earth type of guy. I always buy cheap stuffs and hardly buy something more than Rp 50.000 / around 4$-5$ (If more than that, I wouldn't buy it). Living in Singapore will be hard since everyting there is quite expensive